Hello, October! And All Things Pumpkin!

Happy October!

Hello-October
via 8minuteword.

Thus begins obsessing over all things pumpkin and Halloween related!

Now about eating pumpkin:
Pumpkin bread is my favourite pumpkin flavoured item!  This is the recipe I use.
Old-Fashioned Pumpkin Nut Loaf Breadvia Libby’s Pumpkin Bread Recipe.
Also for Pumpkin Pie I use this one.
LIBBY'S® Famous Pumpkin Pievia Libby’s Pumpkin Pie Recipe.
Libby’s also has a search filled with all the filters you will need to find the perfect Pumpkin recipe.  Click Here For That Awesomeness!
(Psst there is a recipe for pumpkin in Quinoa salad)

And lastly on the subject of pumpkin, decorating and carving:
Learn how to preserve decorated pumpkins, here.
(I got these from pinterest.)

No Carve Melted Crayon Pumpkin Craft for Kids to make! #Halloween #Fall art project | CraftyMorning.com:

Check out how to do this here.

11 Ideas for Pretty Pumpkins • Tutorials and Ideas! Including, from 'instructables', Great instructions on making this beautiful tinker bell carved pumpkin.:
Learn how to make this detailed work of art, or some more detailed pumpkin designs, here.

I’ll probably post some more Halloween (less pumpkin) related stuff soon.
But you can’t wait to talk about Halloween costumes!  I don’t even know if I am going to be dressing up for Halloween yet but this is what I am going to do, if I end up dressing up.
So I introduce to you, A Mighty Girl’s Halloween Costume Guide!
I
f I buy one it will be the Maleficent costume!  Or I am going to make one, either way there will probably be a cape!


via Shannon Berrey Design Blog.

I love that quote from Anne of Green Gables!
What are some of your favourite pumpkin treats?  What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

Thanks for reading!!

One thought on “Hello, October! And All Things Pumpkin!

Leave a Reply

